Welcome Skateboards started back in 2010; during the current era of skateboarding that has an ever shrinking culture of brands that are pushing in the right direction. The mentality behind welcome from the get-go was to create something different and to this day they hold true to this. All of Welcome's boards are uniquely shape, none of which are true popsicle shapes, even those that closely embody the style of shape are offset. The riders who represent this brand are as they say "are not statistically or technically the best, but a family of individuals who get you excited to ride your skateboards". That said, their team riders are as follows: Jordan Sanchez, Ryan Lay, Daniel Vargas, Nora Vasconellos, Aaron Goure, Will Blaty, and Ryan Townley. Stay weird.